Daily Prompt: The Show Must Go On

If you were involved in a movie, would you rather be the director, the producer, or the lead performer? (Note: you can’t be the writer!).

Probably I am not the type to be neither the director nor the producer. I am not very imaginative and I don’t think I could organize people so I should be the lead performer. I played some rolls at school festival. I still remember I felt great after playing my roll. But to be honest, I want to be the director. Making a movie with my idea is unreal so that’s why I want to be. The other day, I watched “Gravity” and the main performers are only 2 people and the plot is very simple. I felt strong message from the movie.
At the same time, I wondered how people could come up with ideas for making film. The director must be talented not only for making movie but also creatively inclined and as being human, The director must be fantastic because they need to ask people what to do and need to be paid attentions and to be a person every performer respect. It’s pulling teeth to be like that but if I can, I want to be try it.

Leave a Reply

