Daily Prompt: Tainted Love

Daily Prompt: Tainted Love
Ever been dumped by a boyfriend or girlfriend? Was it a total surprise, or something you saw coming? Tell us your best worst breakup story. Never been the dumpee, always the dumper? Relate the story of a friend who got unceremoniously kicked to the curb. Change the names to protect the innocent if you must.

I was dumped twice before I got married.
One was in high school and another was in Canada.

In high school, I had a boyfriend for 2 years. I introduced him to my parents and we had a good relationship. I loved him very much but I was young and I didn’t know how to treat boyfriend. Maybe I asked him too much and he couldn’t take it anymore. Before graduation , he asked me to break up.
I couldn’t believe it and he said “I am not the one who suits you.”
We decided to go to college in the same city so we thought of marriage as well. I was very sad and I cried lots but now I really appreciate him to teach me lots of things. He was a kind, hard worker, gentle and handsome.
He always made me feel special.I still am so proud of his girlfriend.

Next, in Canada , I had a boyfriend who is Korean-Canadian.
We were pen pal for over 1 year before I went to Canada and there was a chance that he visited Japan and we met. We went to Kyoto together and it was so fun!! And then, I had a chance to live in Toronto, Canada and we started dating. One of my unforgettable memory is watching firework in niagara fall. I was happy to be with him and felt we were fate.
We traveled to New York and had a great time too. But it turned out to be a nightmare. The reason was I had another pen pal and kept contacting.
I guess he was mad at me because of the male pan pal and I could learn English with him or his friends.
I didn’t mean hurt him but at the end of day, I did. And I felt very sorry.
That’s the point he decided to break up with me.
I was told by him “We are over and I can’t keep believing you.”
Probably there was language barrier so I couldn’t tell him my 100% thought.
Since then, I had chances to meet foreigners and had a romance but I couldn’t be a couple. Because I’ve known language and background are very important to communicate for a couple and miscommunication brings unexpected things. Talking with friends in English is so fun and we can cover each other but Not for my boyfriend and my husband.
So I still keep leaning English. Even though I am married to Japanese.

I became dumpee twice but never regret to being their girlfriend and that experience lead me to my husband.

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Tainted Love

  1. Pingback: Kinda Sorta Not Really | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. Pingback: Humour me dear dumpee | soulfoood

  3. Pingback: Fear of loss | alienorajt

  4. Pingback: In which I have soup: a blog post | Infinitefreetime

  5. Pingback: In which I do a terrible thing to a nice person | Infinitefreetime

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  7. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Tainted Love | Natasha's Memory Garden

Leave a Reply

