Daily Prompt: Our House

Daily Prompt: Our House

What are the earliest memories of the place you lived in as a child? Describe your house. What did it look like? How did it smell? What did it sound like? Was it quiet like a library, or full of the noise of life? Tell us all about it, in as much detail as you can recall.

My house is my parents’ house. It’s Japanese style house and so not modern but I could feel wood a scent of wood. I love the scenery from my room.

20140304-182950.jpg
Neighbors make rice so there’s still lots of rice fields.
I wish I could live there.
Since I got married, it became difficult.
I should have thought about how much I miss the house and the place.
I still can’t give up the house and one day , I wish I have a chance to live there again.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Our House

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Home | The Wandering Poet

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Our House | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

