Daily Prompt: That’s Amore

Daily Prompt: That’s Amore

Think of your longest relationship: describe how your love has changed over time, did you go from the giddiness of infatuation, to mad passion, to deep respect, esteem, and friendship? Tell us about your love story.

Thinking about my love story, I remember the first dating with my hubby.
We met in futsal team but I didn’t expect we started dating.
At our first date, we went shopping to buy birthday presents for Guadalupe members. He was in charge of it and he asked me to choose good things together. I accepted his offer and made a reservation at my fav restaurant for lunch. I didn’t think his offer meant he was interested in me.
So I mapped out of a plan for that day myself. Later, I realized he liked me 😛
It’d been 4 months since we started meeting privately , we became a couple finally.
My attitude might have changed a little over time but he never disappointed me so far. We argue sometime but end up settling down and respect each other. A long relationship is hard but respecting each other might be a key to last forever.

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: That’s Amore

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: That’s Amore | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: That’s Amore | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Love in the time of The Voice | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: That’s Amore | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

