What do you do?

When meeting someone new, I’m the only one who ask people “what do you do?”. I believe that question can break awkwardness and try to create some new topics from there.
However, it’s true that after knowing the answer,I think I judge people a little even though their job is none of my business.

I realize I shouldn’t judge people from thier job because I don’t know how thier life went and go now. My father-in-law passed away right after my husband passed an entrance exam to university and  he gave it up for his family due to money problem. He didn’t complain about it but it completely changed his life. When I was a contract worker, it was so hard for me to tell people because I didn’t want people to think that I had an unstable job. But now I know what’s a stable job?  I’m have a job which is a permanent and it took me for 3 years to be become a regular employee. I failed the exam twice and the exam was once an year. I was obsessed to become it but now, I don’t know. It doesn’t make me happy. It’s too busy to relax at home.  Job status can’t be  judged people because there are more important to know. Each person has their own value. It totally fine to be yourself 🙂

http://www.upworthy.com/theres-1-question-that-should-be-banned-at-all-parties-forever

Leave a Reply

