Accept reality.ย 

Sheryl Sandberg is the CEO of Facebook and her daily life must be busy and she has two beautiful children. The other day, she suddenly lost her husband during their vacation. 

After that, she posted her message in her Facebook. I was very touched following her message. 

As we put the love of my life to rest today, we buried only his body. His spirit, his soul, his amazing ability to give is still with us. It lives on in the stories people are sharing of how he touched their lives, in the love that is visible in the eyes of our family and friends, in the spirit and resilience of our children. Things will never be the same โ€“ but the world is better for the years my beloved husband lived. 

I know the meaning  what she wrote about. My sister and I have stayed stronger since our mother passed away. It’s because she loved us more than anything. 

This afternoon, I went to a cafe with my husband. The next table to us, there were two women talked about how treat kids after divorce. I think one of them is going to divorce and another who experienced divorce and advised her. I didn’t eavesdrop on their conversation but just thought people always have something to accept reality. I believe people need a lot of powers to file divorce. 

In my experience, accepting reality makes things much easier and sharing problems with someone cools me down. That’s what I learned when my mother passed away and now I’m facing fertility treatment and I told people about it.  Life is very hard to live but God or Buddha never give me trials I can’t go through. 

Rest in peace for Dave Goldberg and with the divorce  woman luck. 

Cake and Tea

Leave a Reply

