TOFU 

I’m on diet now. So naturally dishes I cook is healthy and my husband is not so happy about it. I also concerned about his health, though. 

Minced tofu and scramble eggs on the rice.

Minced tofu is supposed to be minced meat but I didn’t use it. I stir-fried minced tofu with soy sauce and sweet cooking rice wine till water was gone. Surprisingly the texture is like stir-fried minced meat. My husband didn’t notice it. 

Chinese yam and tofu gratin.

This is super healthy. Gratin usually needs white sauce but I used crushed Chinese yam in place of high calories white sauce. So you have to mix the yam and tofu with Miso 1/2 tbs , Mayo 1 & 1/2 tbs, Starch 1 tsp. You can also put your favorite Veggies in it. I used spinach this time. Toppings were bacon,  cheese and dried Bonito flake. I really love this gratin. 

Healthy and good taste doesn’t often happen. But there is 💕

Leave a Reply

