Daily Prompt: If You Leave

Daily Prompt: If You Leave
Posted by Krista
Life is a series of beginnings and endings. We leave one job to start another; we quit cities, countries, or continents for a fresh start; we leave lovers and begin new relationships. What was the last thing you contemplated leaving? What were the pros and cons? Have you made up your mind? What will you choose?

When I left for Canada for working holiday, I quit my work. I’d worked for there for almost 2 years as a contracted employee and I started a new life in Canada and after 1 year later I was back in Japan. I wanted to stay in Canada but Lehman shock had occurred so no choice.
It was hard to find a job in Japan too and thankfully my parents supported me as financial. Finally I found a job and started another new life again.
But the more I worked for there, the more I hated the company. I should have researched more! Dumb it! When I thought of changing a job again , I got a call from the company that I used to work for before leaving for Canada.
It was my previous boss and he said “what’re you doing now ?”
Things turned out from there.
I restarted to work and became a regular employee.
I still don’t know this decision was right. But at least my boss’s call was fate. That’s all I know now.
Now I enjoy working here with good benefit 🙂

3 responses to “Daily Prompt: If You Leave”

  1. […] Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Here I am !! […]

    Like

  2. […] Daily Prompt: If You Leave | Here I am !! […]

    Like

Leave a comment